Value stream oriented production planning and control

 



Is your daily production plan already obsolete shortly after production started? Does this lead to regularly missed goals regarding promised delivery dates, machine utilization or lead times?

Through the concept of value stream-oriented production planning and control, lean and industry 4.0 principles are successfully transferred to the requirements of individual and small series production and are combined with classical control methods in order to achieve your objectives.

Together with you we optimize the processes of rough and detailed scheduling and define robust control rules based on a five step approach:



The standardized approach begins with the collection, preparation and concretization of relevant planning and feedback data to analyze your production. Carrying out a value stream analysis for selected reference products transparently visualizes your actual processes and ensures a comprehensive understanding of your production processes by revealing its weaknesses and potentials.
Based on the collected data, the logistics performance of your production is determined objectively and based on the key figures. To this end, we determine the achievement of the relevant production-logistic target values ​​based on key figures and analyze the strengths and weaknesses of your PPC.
In the subsequent design phase, the workshop-based elaboration of alternative concepts for your PPC is carried out. Alternative production control configurations are simulated, evaluated, and objective recommendations for the selection of the control parameters are derived.
In order to successfully and sustainably implement your new production planning and control concept, we transfer the necessary measures into a conversion plan and identify the training requirements of the process participants. The introduction of the concept in a pilot area will be guided by our coaches with expertise and training.



Your contact:



 

Philipp Hünnekes, M.Sc. RWTH
Workgroup Leader
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3A 452
Tel.: +49 241 80-20396
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: P.Huennekes@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Produktionsplanung und -steuerung wertstromorientiert gestalten

 



Ist Ihr täglicher Produktionsplan bereits kurz nach Schichtbeginn schon wieder obsolet? Verfehlen Sie regelmäßig ihre gesteckten Ziele hinsichtlich Liefertermintreue, Maschinenauslastung oder Durchlaufzeiten?

Durch das Konzept der wertstromorientierten Produktionssteuerung werden erfolgreich Lean- und Industrie 4.0-Prinzipien auf die Bedürfnisse der Einzel- und Kleinserienfertigung übertragen und mit klassischen Steuerungsmethoden kombiniert, um ihre Produktionsziele zu erreichen.

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen optimieren wir die Prozesse der Produktionsplanung und -steuerung und definieren robuste Steuerungsregeln nach einem fünfschrittigen Vorgehen:



Das standardisierte Vorgehen beginnt mit der Erfassung, Aufbereitung und Konkretisierung relevanter Plan- und Rückmeldedaten zur Analyse Ihrer Produktion. Die Durchführung einer Wertstromanalyse für ausgewählte Referenzprodukte visualisiert Ihre Ist-Abläufe transparent und stellt ein umfassendes Verständnis Ihrer Produktionsprozesse sicher, indem Schwachstellen und Potenziale aufgedeckt werden.
Basierend auf den erhobenen Daten wird die logistische Leistungsfähigkeit Ihrer Produktion objektiv und kennzahlenbasiert ermittelt. Hierzu bestimmen wir die Erreichung der relevanten produktionslogistischen Zielgrößen kennzahlenbasiert und analysieren die Stärken und Schwächen Ihrer PPS.
In der anschließenden Gestaltungsphase erfolgt die workshopbasierte Erarbeitung alternativer Konzepte für Ihre PPS. Alternative Konfigurationen der Produktionssteuerung werden simuliert, bewertet und darauf basierend objektive Empfehlungen zur Wahl der Steuerungsparameter abgeleitet.
Um Ihr neues Produktionsplanungs- und Steuerungskonzept erfolgreich und nachhaltig einzuführen, überführen wir die notwendigen Maßnahmen in einen Umsetzungsplan und identifizieren den Schulungsbedarf der Prozessbeteiligten. Die Einführung des Konzepts in einem Pilotbereich wird anschließen durch unsere Coaches mit Fachwissen und Schulungen begleitet.



Ansprechpartner(in):



 

Philipp Hünnekes, M.Sc. RWTH
Gruppenleiter(in)
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3A 452
Tel.: +49 241 80-20396
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: P.Huennekes@wzl.rwth-aachen.de




Repräsentatives Projektbeispiel:


 
 

Neugestaltung der Produktionsplanung und -steuerung

Erarbeitung eines robusten Produktionsplanungskonzepts. Mehr...