Cereers in the Factory Planning Department

 



As a leading research institute for production engineering in Europe, we are committed to developing the brightest minds of today into the leaders of tomorrow. In order to qualify our scientific and student employees not only professionally but also personally, we work according to the motto Category Breaking. This implies that all our employees work in a team in all four of the following fields:

Consulting - A large share of our activities are consulting projects with leading, internationally-operating industrial companies, where we work together with our customers to develop and implement tailor-made analyses and future-oriented concepts for all aspects of factory planning. We create added value for our partners through our know-how from research and innovative solutions. Because of our hands-on mentality you take responsibility right from the start. You get to know versatile projects with practice-relevant problems in many different companies and use our methods and tools to solve these problems.

Research - In practise-oriented research projects with our strong partners from industry and science, we deal with the development of novel solutions for the factory of tomorrow and the assembly of the future. We operate across disciplines and industries and aim to make tomorrow's world a better place. As a result of creative possibilities you will optimise your methodical approach and at the same time sharpen your out-of-the-box thinking.

Training - We transfer our latest findings from research into industrial practice through one-day or multi-day seminars, conferences and congresses, some with more than 600 participants. During the events and training courses for specialists and executives, we actively seek the exchange among experts in order to gather new ideas and contacts. As we design and carry out these events ourselves, you will become a professional in the organisation of major events and learn how to disseminate content to target groups and communicate with experts at eye level.

Teaching - For the students of RWTH Aachen University we offer lectures and project modules in cooperation with industrial partners, in which practice-oriented topics are addressed. Furthermore, we regularly supervise ambitious students in project-related final theses. In all our fields of activity, student assistants and research assistants form a strongly cooperating team in which everyone can learn from each other. In this way, we impart our knowledge and inspire students to be enthusiastic about factory planning.

Whether you are a graduate or a student - you can ignite the next stage of your career with us:


 
 

Research Assistant

You have successfully completed your studies and would like to do your dissertation in an environment that sets ambitious goals and in which individuals grow? more...

 

 
 

Student assistants

Would you like to gain first practical experience while you are still studying and contribute to the future of factory planning in a committed environment? more...

 

 
 

Thesis students

Are you looking for a practical thesis whose results will contribute to the Factory of the Future? more...

Karriere in der Abteilung Fabrikplanung

 



Als führendes Institut für Produktionstechnik in Europa ist es unser Anspruch, die schlausten Köpfe von heute zu den Führungskräften von morgen weiterzuentwickeln. Um unsere wissenschaftlichen und studentischen Mitarbeiter/innen dabei nicht nur fachlich, sondern auch persönlich zu qualifizieren, arbeiten wir unter dem Motto Category Breaking. Dies bedeutet, dass all unsere Mitarbeiter/innen im Team in allen vier der folgenden Tätigkeitsfelder arbeiten:

Beratung – Ein Großteil unserer Tätigkeit besteht aus Beratungsprojekten mit führenden, international-agierenden Industrieunternehmen, bei denen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden bedarfsgerechte Analysen und zukunftsorientierte Konzepte rund um die Fabrikplanung erarbeiten und umsetzen. Dabei schaffen wir durch unser Know-how aus der Forschung und innovative Lösungen einen unternehmerischen Mehrwert für unsere Partner. Durch unsere Hands-on Mentalität übernehmen Sie vom Start weg Verantwortung. Sie lernen vielseitige Projekte mit praxisrelevanten Problemen in vielen verschiedenen Unternehmen kennen und nutzen unsere Methoden und Tools, um diese Problemstellungen zu lösen.

Forschung – In praxisnahen Forschungsprojekten mit unseren starken Partnern aus Industrie und Wissenschaft beschäftigen wir uns mit der Entwicklung von neuartigen Lösungsansätzen für die Fabrik von Morgen und die Montage der Zukunft. Wir agieren disziplin- und branchenübergreifend und haben den Anspruch die Welt von morgen ein Stück besser zu machen. Durch unsere gestalterischen Möglichkeiten werden Sie bei uns Ihr methodisches Vorgehen optimieren und gleichzeitig Ihr out-of-the-box Denken schärfen.

Weiterbildung – Durch ein- oder mehrtägige Seminare, Tagungen und Kongresse mit teilweise mehr als 600 Teilnehmern überführen wir unsere neuesten Erkenntnisse aus der Forschung in die industrielle Praxis. Auf den Veranstaltungen und Schulungen von Fach- und Führungskräften suchen wir stets aktiv den Expertenaustausch, um neue Ideen und Kontakte sammeln zu können. Da wir diese Veranstaltungen selbst konzeptionieren und durchführen, werden Sie bei uns zum Profi in der Organisation von Großveranstaltungen und trainieren, wie man Inhalte zielgruppengerecht vermittelt und auf Augenhöhe mit Experten kommuniziert.

Lehre – Für die Studierenden der RWTH Aachen bieten wir Vorlesungen und Projektmodule in Kooperation mit Industriepartnern an, in denen praxisorientierte Themen behandelt werden. Des Weiteren betreuen wir ambitionierte Studierende regelmäßig bei projektnahen Abschlussarbeiten durch die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter/innen. In all unseren Tätigkeitsfeldern bilden studentische Hilfskräfte und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter/innen ein eng kooperierendes Team, in dem jeder vom Anderen lernen kann. Dadurch vermitteln wir unser Wissen und begeistern Studierende für das Themengebiet Fabrikplanung.

Ob Absolvent/in oder Student/in – zünden Sie bei uns die nächte Stufe Ihrer Karriere:


 
 

Wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in

Sie haben ihr Studium bereits erfolgreich abgeschlossen und möchten in einem Umfeld promovieren, das anspruchsvolle Ziele setzt und in dem Persönlichkeiten wachsen? Mehr...

 

 
 

Studentische Hilfskräfte

Sie wollen neben Ihrem Studium bereits erste praktische Erfahrungen sammeln und möchten in einem engagierten Umfeld an der Zukunft der Fabrikplanung mitwirken? Mehr...

 

 
 

Abschlussarbeiten

Sie suchen nach einer praxisrelevanten Abschlussarbeit, deren Ergebnisse einen Beitrag zur Fabrik von Morgen leisten? Mehr...