Events and Seminars
Factroy Planning

 

The demand of the German industry for excellently trained specialists in the field of engineering science continues to grow. The Laboratory for Machine Tools and Production Engineering (WZL) of RWTH Aachen University is addressing this serious and urgent challenge with commitment and passion - through active development and constant growth in our training offers for our partners from industry and research.

An annual overview of the current seminars and events of the Factory Planning Department can be found here:
(Note some seminars are only in German)


 
 

Basic seminar factory planning

25. Juni 2019


Today, factory planning is no longer a task that companies only deal with once in every 30 years. In addition to planning new factories "on the greenfield site", the main focus today is on adapting and optimizing factory structures that have often grown over a long period of time. Contemporary factory planning incorporates all design fields of production, i.e. processes, logistics, layout, capacity, resources and personnel, into a holistic concept. In addition to current trends and practical solutions, the seminar will teach the methods and tools used for production design today. more...

 

 
 

RWTH Certificate Course Factory Planning

16. - 20. September 2019


The RWTH certificate course presents the current understanding of factory planning, where the classical planning process was further developed into a modular planning procedure. The aim of the course is to impart key qualifications in order to achieve a lean production based on the strategic plant development. The planning procedure illustrated by means of case studies and exercises demonstrates how factory planning operates in a holistic process, starting with production-oriented product development through classic design fields such as value stream design, layout development and configuration of production control to targeted ramp-up management.
Contributions will be given to best practice examples from the areas of assembly planning, design of provision logistics, assembly technology and much more. more...

 

 
 

Factory planning – Next steps

16. - 17. Oktober 2019


The congress "Factory Planning – Next steps" aims at planners and decision-makers from the fields of industrial construction, architecture and production planning. During the two-day congress, experts from practice and science will present their approaches and methods and will not shy away from discussing challenges based on practical examples. The congress " Factory Planning – Next steps " does not only deal with innovative contents, but also offers a new concept and framing program. We are moving away from the traditional form of pure presentation, even though it remains an important part of the event, in order to make the congress interactive and innovative. more...

 

 
 

10th Aachen Assembly Conference

16. - 17. Oktober 2019


In the manufacturing industry, assembly accounts for the largest share of value added and is therefore exposed to the challenges of fluctuating demand, which changes constantly in its diversity, like no other division. In order to meet the resulting requirements, assembly must always be up to date in terms of organization, technical equipment, process reliability and product quality. In the two-day event, experts from research and industry will present their innovative approaches. In the personnel-intensive field of assembly, the focus will be on the human factor as a production parameter and the approaches to maximizing its performance as well as the technological possibilities available. more...

 

 
 

RWTH Certificate Course Lean Production Expert

14. - 18. Oktober 2019


The consistent orientation towards the customer is the basis for all analyses, methods and tools that that are used within the framework of Lean Production along the entire value chain. The practical certificate course teaches you the principles of Lean Production. You will get to know the 7 types of waste and gain extensive knowledge of process optimization with lean tools such as 6S, the value stream methodology, customer cycle, one-piece flow, kanban, pull principle and SMED (single minute exchange of die). more...

 

 
 

Basic seminar assembly organization

27. November 2019


Like no other division, assembly must react flexibly to market changes in order to ensure the success of the company. At the same time, hidden problems of upstream divisions must be compensated in the assembly process. In addition to current trends in assembly design, the seminar will provide innovative solutions from science and practice. Methods and tools are presented, in order to arrange and steer both fixed-station and flow-line assemblies efficiently. Related processes such as logistics and material provision are also included in order to show solutions for a holistic optimization of the assembly. more...

 

 
 

RWTH Certificate Course Production Management

May 2020


With the certificate course, RWTH Aachen University offers an executive program that imparts the essential skills for effective and efficient production. The aim of the certificate course is to provides key qualifications for managers involved in production. Experts from industry and research will introduce you to current trends in the field of production management that you need for your work as a manager. The most important methods and tools for an effective and efficient production management are imparted on the basis of case studies and practical training units.

Veranstaltungen und Seminare

 

Der Bedarf der deutschen Industrie an exzellent ausgebildeten Fachkräften aus dem Bereich der Ingenieurswissenschaft steigt weiter und wird mit dem Stichwort ‚Fachkräftemangel’ auf den Punkt gebracht. Dieser ernstzunehmenden und drängenden Herausforderung stellt sich das Werkzeugmaschinenlabor WZL der RWTH Aachen mit Engagement und Leidenschaft – durch aktive Weiterentwicklung und stetiges Wachstum in unseren Weiterbildungsangeboten für unsere Partner aus Industrie und Forschung.

Eine Jahresübersicht der aktuellen Seminare und Veranstaltungen der Abteilung Fabrikplanung erhalten Sie hier:


 
 

Seminar Montageorganisation

6. Dezember 2018


Wie kein anderer Unternehmensbereich muss die Montage flexibel auf Marktveränderungen reagieren, um den Unternehmenserfolg zu sichern. Gleichzeitig müssen verdeckte Probleme aus vorgelagerten Bereichen in der Montage kompensiert werden. Das Seminar vermittelt neben aktuellen Trends in der Montagegestaltung innovative Lösungen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis. Es werden Methoden und Werkzeuge vorgestellt, um sowohl Standplatz- als auch Fließmontagen effizient zu gestalten und zu steuern. Dabei werden ebenso angrenzende Prozesse wie z.B. Logistik und Materialbereitstellung mit einbezogen, um Lösungsansätze für eine ganzheitliche Optimierung der Montage aufzuzeigen. mehr...

 

 
 

RWTH Zertifikatkurs Produktionsmanagement

Juni 2019


Die RWTH Aachen bietet mit dem Zertifikatkurs ein Executive-Programm an, das die entscheidenden Fähigkeiten für eine effektive und effiziente Produktion vermittelt. Zielsetzung des Zertifikatkurses ist die Vermittlung von Schlüsselqualifikationen für Führungskräfte in der Produktion. Von Experten aus Industrie und Forschung werden Ihnen aktuelle Trends im Bereich des Produktionsmanagements, die Sie für Ihre Arbeit als Führungskraft benötigen, vorgestellt. Die wichtigsten Methoden und Tools für ein effektives und effizientes Produktionsmanagement werden anhand von Fallbeispielen und praktischen Übungseinheiten vermittelt.

 

 
 

Basisseminar Fabrikplanung

25. Juni 2019


Fabrikplanung ist heute keine Aufgabe mehr, mit der sich Unternehmen nur alle 30 Jahre als Einmalaufgabe beschäftigen. Neben der Planung neuer Fabriken „auf der grünen Wiese“ geht es heute vor allem um Anpassungen und Optimierung häufig über lange Zeit gewachsener Fabrikstrukturen. Zeitgemäße Fabrikplanung bezieht die Gestaltungsfelder der Produktion, also Prozesse, Logistik, Layout, Kapazität, Ressourcen und Personal in ein ganzheitliches Konzept ein. Neben aktuellen Trends und Lösungen aus der Praxis vermittelt das Seminar Methoden und Hilfsmittel, mit denen heute die Produktion gestaltet wird. mehr...

 

 
 

RWTH Zertifikatkurs Fabrikplanung

16. - 20. September 2019


Der RWTH Zertifikatkurs zeigt das heutige Verständnis von Fabrikplanung auf, in dem der klassische Planungsprozess zu einem modularen Planungsvorgehen weiterentwickelt wurde. Ziel des Kurses ist die Vermittlung von Schlüsselqualifikationen, um ausgehend von der strategischen Werksentwicklung eine schlanke Produktion zu realisieren. Das anhand von Fallbeispielen und Übungen veranschaulichte Planungsvorgehen zeigt auf, wie die Fabrikplanung beginnend bei der produktionsgerechten Produktentwicklung über klassische Gestaltungsfelder wie Wertstromdesign, Layoutentwicklung und Konfiguration der Produktionssteuerung bis zum gezielten Anlaufmanagement als ganzheitlicher Prozess funktioniert.
Hierbei wird es Beiträge zu Best-Practice-Beispielen aus den Bereichen Montageplanung, Gestaltung der Bereitstellungslogistik, Montagetechnik und vielem mehr geben. mehr...

 

 
 

Exzellente Fabriken planen + bauen

16. - 17. Oktober 2019


Der Kongress „Exzellente Fabriken planen + bauen“ richtet sich an Planer und Entscheider aus den Bereichen Industriebau, Architektur und Produktionsplanung. Experten aus Praxis und Wissenschaft stellen im Rahmen des zweitägigen Kongresses ihre Lösungsansätze und Methoden vor und scheuen nicht, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Herausforderungen an Praxisbeispielen zu diskutieren. Der Kongress „Exzellente Fabriken planen+bauen“ befasst sich nicht nur mit innovativen Inhalten, er bietet auch ein neuartiges Konzept und Rahmenprogramm. Wir lösen uns von der traditionellen Form des reinen Vortrags, auch wenn dieser ein wichtiger Teil der Veranstaltung bleibt, und gestalten den Kongress interaktiv und innovativ.

 

 
 

10. Aachener Montage-Tagung

16. - 17. Oktober 2019


Die Montage stellt in der produzierenden Industrie den größten Wertschöpfungsanteil dar und ist damit wie kein anderer Unternehmensbereich den Herausforderungen einer schwankenden, in ihrer Vielfalt sich permanent verändernden Nachfrage ausgesetzt. Um den hieraus entstehenden Anforderungen gewachsen zu sein, muss die Montage in Bezug auf ihre Organisation, technische Ausstattung, Prozesssicherheit sowie Produktqualität immer auf dem neuesten Stand sein. In der zweitägigen Veranstaltung stellen Experten aus Forschung und Industrie ihre innovativen Ansätze vor. Für den personalintensiven Bereich der Montage wird auf den Mensch als Produktionsfaktor und die Ansätze zur Maximierung seiner Leistungsfähigkeit eingegangen.

 

 
 

RWTH Zertifikatkurs Lean Production Expert

Oktober 2019


Die konsequente Orientierung am Kunden ist die Basis für alle Analysen, Methoden und Werkzeuge, die im Rahmen von Lean Production entlang der gesamten Wertschöfungskette zur Anwendung kommen. Der praxisbezogene Zertifkatkurs vermittelt Ihnen die Lean Production Prinzipien. Sie lernen die 7 Verschwendungsarten kennen und Sie erhalten umfassende Kenntnisse zur Prozessoptimierung mit Lean Werkzeugen wie 6S, der Wertstrommethodik, Kundentakt, One-Piece Flow, Kanban, Pull Prinzip und SMED (Optimierung von Rüstprozessen).