Contact


Sebastian Patrick Vierschilling, M.Sc. RWTH
Workgroup Leader
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3B 568
Tel.: +49 241 80-24990
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: S.Vierschilling@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

 

Research Group
Digital Factory Planning

 

Industry 4.0 is transforming factories as we know them today into smart technology centers of the future. Intelligent factory systems are not only characterised by the integration of intelligent sensors and controls in the sense of Industry 4.0 technologies, but also by the continues use of the initial planning data in everyday factory life. The aim of future-oriented Factory Planning is therefore not only the generation of Smart Factories, but also the digital integration of planning processes.

For target-oriented planning, the complexity can be reduced by determining reference data from the digital factory twin of existing factories and current planning projects. Based on this, the automation of planning processes, e.g. by a decision-supporting Factory Planning Assistant, represents an essential research field of the group. Horizontal crosslinking enables to examine above the scope of individual locations and system boundaries.
The Factory Planning department deals with digital tools in the planning process. The Digital Factory Planning group designs and develops comprehensive concepts and software tools, based on existing individual solutions and marginal applications to Support today's planners, to extend the range and depth of used planning data. Therefore, many years of experience in the field of factory and assembly planning as well as our existing expertise in the design of user-oriented software tools is being applied. In addition, new methods for selecting and supporting the implementation of innovative digital software and hardware technologies are being designed.

For further information about the group of factory planning check out the "Fields of research" on this site.  

Fields of research



 

Links

Kontakt


Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Sebastian Bertram
Gruppenleiter(in)
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3B 568
Tel.: +49 241 80-28101
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: S.Bertram@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

 

Gruppe
Digitale Fabrikplanung

 

Digitale Integration von Planungsprozessen

Industrie 4.0 verändert die Fabriken, wie wir Sie kennen, zu smarten Technologiezentren der Zukunft. Intelligente Fabriksysteme zeichnen sich nicht nur durch die Integration cleverer Sensorik und Steuerungstechnik im Sinne von Industrie 4.0 - Technologien aus, sondern durch die Weiternutzung der initialen Planungsdaten im Fabrikalltag. Ziel einer zukunftsweisenden Fabrikplanung ist daher nicht nur die Erzeugung von Smart Factories, sondern auch eine digitale Integration von Planungsprozessen.

Zur zielorientierten Planung kann durch die Bestimmung von Referenzdaten aus dem digitalen Fabrikzwilling bestehender Fabriken und aktueller Planungsprojekte die Komplexität reduziert werden. Basierend darauf stellt die Automatisierung von Planungsprozessen, z.B. durch einen entscheidungsunterstützenden Fabrikplanungsassistenten, ein essentielles Forschungsfeld der Gruppe dar. Die horizontale Vernetzung ermöglicht zusätzlich die Betrachtung über einzelne Standorte und Systemgrenzen hinaus.

Die Abteilung Fabrikplanung beschäftigt sich mit digitalen Werkzeugen im Planungsprozess. Im Rahmen der Gruppe Digitale Fabrikplanung werden aus bisherigen Einzellösungen und Randanwendungen zur Unterstützung von Planern, umgreifende Konzepte und Softwaretools zur Erweiterung der Reichweite und Nutzungstiefe von Planungsdaten konzipiert und entwickelt. Dafür wird auf das langjährige Erfahrungswissen im Bereich der Fabrik- und Montageplanung sowie auf die bestehenden Kompetenzen zur Konzipierung von anwendernahen Softwarewerkzeugen zurückgegriffen. Zudem wird an neuen Methoden zur Auswahl und Unterstützung bei der Einführung geeigneter digitaler Software- und Hardwaretechnologien gearbeitet.

Weitere Details finden Sie in der Vorstellung unserer Kompetenz- und Forschungsbereiche.
 

Kompetenz- und Forschungsbereiche



 

Links