Working Groups

 

The WZL of RWTH Aachen University traditionally maintains close contacts with industry. This ensures that the many research projects at the institute are regularly compared with the necessities of industrial practice. One of the possible forms of cooperation is that of working groups. The working groups, which are offered in cooperation with the WZL Aachen GmbH, also see themselves as forums for the lively exchange of experience between companies from our industries.

Your advantages

As a member of one of the many working groups, you regularly participate in the latest research results in the various research fields and can actively contribute suggestions for topics to be dealt with. For example, current and future trends can be examined at an early stage through the targeted processing of current, application-driven consortium projects. The participating companies can inform themselves about new developments independently of their day-to-day business and thus promote early establishment in practice. The coordination and cooperation of the companies within the framework of research and development cooperations always takes place in a manner permissible under antitrust law.

 
Working Groups Contact
Best Practice Circle Production Sebastian Patrick Vierschilling, M.Sc.
Chair of Production Engineering
Tel: +49 241 80-25363
E-Mail: S.Vierschilling@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Electrical Discharge Machining Tim Herrig, M.Sc.
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28008
E-Mail: t.herrig@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
The Exchange of Experience Working Group - ERFA Tobias Adlon, M.Sc.
Chair of Production Engineering
Tel: +49 241 80 24992
E-Mail: T.Adlon@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Factory Planning Dennis Schneidermann, M.Sc.
Chair of Production Engineering
Tel: +49 241 80 24993
E-Mail: D.Schneidermann@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Feed Axes Dipl-Ing. Bastian Eßer
Chair of Machine Tools
Tel: + 49 241 80-26298
E-Mail: b.esser@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Fineblanking Dr.-Ing. Andreas Feuerhack
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-27965
E-Mail: a.feuerhack@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Global Production Community Andreas Gützlaff, M.Sc. RWTH
Chair of Production Engineering
Tel: + 49 241 80-27375
E-Mail: a.guetzlaff@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Grinding Technology Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Barth
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28183
E-Mail: s.barth@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
ICTM International Center for Turbomachinery Manufacturing in Aachen Dr.-Ing. Andreas Klink
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28242
E-Mail: a.klink@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Lubricoolant Technology Dipl.-Ing. Daniel Schraknepper
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28251
E-Mail: d.schraknepper@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Precision Machining of Large Components Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Martin Peterek
Chair of Production Metrology and Quality Management
Tel: + 49 241 80-27112
E-Mail: m.peterek@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Spindle Bearing Systems Andreas Bartelt, M.Sc.
Chair of Machine Tools
Tel: +49 241 80-28218
E-Mail: A.Bartelt@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Technology Working Group Dr.-Ing. Daniel Schraknepper
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28251
E-Mail: d.schraknepper@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Tool Interfaces Christian Bergs, M.Sc.
Chair of Machine Tools
Tel: + 49 241 80-26293
E-Mail: c.bergs@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Tooling Technology Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Barth
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-28183
E-Mail: s.barth@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
WZL Gear Research Circle Jens Brimmers, M. Sc.
Chair of Manufacturing Technology
Tel: + 49 241 80-27416
E-Mail: J.Brimmers@wzl.rwth-aachen.de