Digital in NRW - The Competence Center for Small and Medium-Sized Companies

 

Content

The digital transformation challenges medium-sized enterprises. "Digital in NRW - The Competence Center for Small and Medium-Sized Companies" prepares the topics of digitalization and networking specifically for small and medium-sized enterprises in North Rhine-Westphalia and across national boundaries, and offers free and practice-oriented offers for joint implementation. Whether information on the field of industry 4.0 topics or the implementation of specific technologies: The competence center allows SMEs to approach the industry 4.0 - regardless of the current level of digitalization of their products and processes. At the WZL especially the demonstration factory Aachen (DFA) and the Smart Automation Lab are used as practical demonstrators.

There are three specific objectives:

  1. Addressing the SMEs in a broadly effective but still targeted way
  2. Digitization of products, processes and services
  3. Support opportunities altong the skills chain

Following this link you find an online questionnaire, which enables you to determine your companie's degree of maturity in the fields of Industry 4.0.

The questionnaire is sorted by topic and can be completed in parts or as a whole (duration: approximately 60 minutes).Please add "WZL" after filling in your name. The questionnaire results will be sent to you as a follow-up. We will also contact you and make an appointment with you to present and analyze the results.

Research questions

  • Inform: What exactly is Industry 4.0? How can a particular company benefit from it?
  • Demonstrate: Digitalization live and in color - does it really exist? How do companies get the proof?
  • Qualify: What skills do SMEs need for digitization? How can these be built?
  • Design: Is a company ready for digitization yet? What are concrete next steps?
  • Implementate: How can digitalisation be implemented in a company? How can they find the right partners?

Results
Further information about the competence center and the entire offer can be found here.

Sponsors
The Mittelstand 4.0 Competence Centre Dortmund is part of the funding initiative "Mittelstand 4.0 - Digital Production and Work Processes", which is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy (BMWi) within the framework of the promotion "Mittelstand Digital - Strategies for the Digital Transformation of Business Processes".

Research support
The project is supervised by the German Center for aerospace (DLR).

Project period: january 2016 – december 2018

In the Rhineland, the machine tool laboratory WZL and the Research Institute for Rationalization FIR at RWTH Aachen are working on intelligent production technology. In the Metropole Ruhr, the Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics (IML) and the Effizienz Cluster LogistikRuhr are experts in intelligent logistics and value-added networks.
In East-Westphalia-Lippe, universities and research institutes of the top cluster "it's OWL" provide support in the fields of intelligent automation and intelligent products and production systems.


Contact:
Felix Basse, M.Sc.
Herwart-Opitz-Haus 53B 512
Tel.: +49 241 80-28674
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail:
F.Basse@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Digital in NRW - Das Kompetenzzentrum für den Mittelstand

 

Inhalt

Die digitale Transformation fordert den Mittelstand. "Digital in NRW - Das Kompetenzzentrum für den Mittelstand" bereitet die Themen Digitalisierung und Vernetzung gezielt für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen in Nordrhein-Westfalen und über die Landesgrenzen hinweg auf und macht kostenlose und praxisorientierte Angebote für die gemeinsame Umsetzung. Ob Information zu Industrie 4.0-Themen oder die Umsetzung konkreter Technologien: Das Kompetenzzentrum ermöglicht KMU, sich der Industrie 4.0 zu nähern – egal auf welchem Level der Digitalisierung sich deren Produkte und Prozesse befinden. Am WZL werden insbesondere die Demonstrationsfabrik Aachen wie auch das Smart Automation Lab als praxisorientierte Demonstratoren eingesetzt.

Es werden konkret drei Teilziele verfolgt:

  1. Breitenwirksame und dennoch gezielte Ansprache der KMU
  2. Digitalisierung von Produkten, Prozessen und Dienstleistungen
  3. Unterstützungsangebote entlang der Befähigungskette

Unter diesem Link finden Sie einen Online-Fragebogen, mit dem Sie den Industrie 4.0-Reifegrad Ihres Unternehmens ermitteln können.

Der Fragebogen ist nach Themen sortiert und kann in Teilen oder als Ganzes (Umfang: ca. 60 Minuten) ausgefüllt werden. Bitte geben Sie beim Ausfüllen hinter Ihrem Namen "WZL" an, damit erleichtern Sie die Zuordnung. Die Fragebogenergebnisse werden Ihnen im Nachgang zugeschickt. Ebenso werden wir auf Sie zukommen und einen Termin mit Ihnen abstimmen, um die Ergebnisse vorzustellen und zu analysieren.

Forschungsfragen

  • Informieren: Was genau ist Industrie 4.0? Wie kann ein bestimmtes Unternehmen davon profitieren?
  • Demonstrieren: Digitalisierung live und in Farbe – gibt es das überhaupt? Wie bekommen die Unternehmen den Beweis?
  • Qualifizieren: Welche Kompetenzen brauchen die KMU für die Digitalisierung? Wie können diese aufgebaut werden?
  • Konzipieren: Ist ein Unternehmen schon reif für die Digitalisierung? Was sind konkrete, nächste Schritte?
  • Umsetzen: Wie kann die Digitalisierung in einem Unternehmen umgesetzt werden? Wie werden die richtigen Partner dafür gefunden?



Ergebnisse
Weitere Informationen zum Kompetenzzentrum und das gesamte Angebot finden Sie hier.

Förderer
Das Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentrum Dortmund ist Teil der Förderinitiative „Mittelstand 4.0 – Digitale Produktions- und Arbeitsprozesse“, die im Rahmen des Förderschwerpunkts „Mittelstand-Digital – Strategien zur digitalen Transformation der Unternehmensprozesse“ vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) gefördert wird.

Forschungsträger
Das Projekt wird vom Projektträger Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR) betreut.

Projektzeitraum: Januar 2016 – Dezember 2018

Im Rheinland arbeiten das Werkzeugmaschinenlabor WZL und das Forschungsinstitut für Rationalisierung FIR der RWTH Aachen an intelligenter Produktionstechnik. In der Metropole Ruhr sind das Fraunhofer Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik IML und der Effizienz­Cluster LogistikRuhr Experten für intelligente Logistik und Wertschöpfungsnetzwerke.
In OstWestfalen­Lippe bieten Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen des Spitzenclusters it’s OWL Unterstützung in den Bereichen intelligente Automatisierung und intelligente Produkte und Produktionssysteme.

Ansprechpartner:
Felix Basse, M.Sc.
Herwart-Opitz-Haus 53B 512
Tel.: +49 241 80-28674
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail:
F.Basse@wzl.rwth-aachen.de