Projekt
Large-Volume Metrology enabled by Indoor-GPS

 

Your Benefit

Today's production industry works with highly complex production systems and has to deal with drastic movements in demand. To face these challenges production control has to be provided continuously with all relevant data. Therefore a determining trend in production metrology is its integration in the production process leading to shorter reaction times of quality control loops.




At the same time the measuring techniques must provide valid data with sufficiently small uncertainties also under less favourable conditions of the production environment. In particular during the measurement of large construction units, whose tolerances do not rise usually inevitably with the construction unit volume, the adherence to the uncertainty is a large challenge for the coordinate measuring technique and requires the employment of new measuring systems and measuring strategies.

Our Approach



The Laboratory of Machine Tools WZL meets this problem with the employment of „light “. In place of mechanical axles a measured value admission becomes possible with electromagnetic waves. At the WZL the following measuring systems are available:
– Lasertracker, -tracer
– Single-/Multi-/TOF- Cameras
– Indoor-GPS
The indoor GPS is a representative Large-Volume measuring technique (LVM), which determines both position and orientations of a receiver, to:
– register measurements in global coordinate systems
– control and calibrate production and handling means
– evaluate logistic processes.

Our Competence



– Large-Volume Metrology
– Absolute Movement of robots
– Robot-guided Sensors

Projekt
Large-Volume Messtechnik mit Indoor-GPS

 

Ihr Vorteil
Die moderne Produktionstechnik in Hochlohnländern basiert auf komplexen Produktionsprozessen und muss kontinuierlich auf veränderliche Marktbedingungen reagieren. Um diesen Herausforderungen begegnen zu können, müssen der Produktionssteuerung alle relevante Daten kontinuierlich zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Ein bestimmender Trend ist die zunehmende Integration von Messtechnik in die Produktionsabläufe, um die Reaktionszeit von Qualitätsregelkreisen zu verkürzen.



Gleichzeitig muss die Messtechnik auch unter den erschwerten Bedingungen der Produktionsumgebung valide Daten mit hinreichend geringer Unsicherheit bereitstellen. Insbesondere bei der Vermessung großer Bauteile, deren Toleranzen in der Regel nicht zwangsläufig mit dem Bauteilvolumen ansteigen, ist die Einhaltung der Messunsicherheit eine große Herausforderung für die Koordinatenmesstechnik und erfordert den Einsatz neuartiger Messsysteme und Messstrategien.

Unser Ansatz
Das Werkzeugmaschinenlabor WZL begegnet diesem Problem mit dem Einsatz von „Licht“. Anstelle von mechanischen Achsen wird mit elektromagnetischen Wellen eine Messwertaufnahme möglich. Am WZL stehen unter anderem folgende Messsysteme zur Verfügung:

  • Lasertracker, -tracer
  • Einzel-/Multi-/TOF- Kameratechnik
  • Indoor-GPS

Dabei ist das Indoor-GPS ein Vertreter der Large-Volume Messtechnik (LVM), welches sowohl Position als auch Orientierungen eines Empfängers bestimmen kann, um:

  • Messungen in globalen Koordinatensystemen zu registrieren
  • Produktions- und Handhabungsmitteln zu regeln und kalibrieren
  • logistische Prozesse aufzunehmen und zu bewerten

Unsere Kompetenz

  • Large-Volume Messtechnik
  • Absolutes Bewegen von Robotern
  • Robotergeführte Sensoren
Geschäftsfeld "Kalibrierung von Produktionsmitteln"