Organizational Culture

 

Organizational culture refers to a collective phenomenon, which emerges through the interaction of individuals. It strongly determines how we perceive, behave, and solve problems in organizational settings. For organizations to be successful, the alignment between its strategy and culture is a prerequisite. In this context, we invent and apply assessment methods for measuring organizational culture as well as approaches for the strategic development of organizational culture. Our assessment methods usually rely on employee survey data combined with qualitative data from interviews. Based on an organization’s strategic orientation and its cultural profile, we define fields of action and support the implementation of specific interventions with the aim of improving alignment. Our portfolio includes:

  • The Quality Culture Assessment Instrument (QCAI)
    The Quality Culture Assessment Instrument is a survey-based method. Application of this method provides your organization with an analysis of the departments’ cultural profiles and associated recommendations for quality management practices.
  • The Heine Scale for Managerial Quality Orientation (HSMQ)
    The Heine Scale for Managerial Quality Orientation is an indirect assessment instrument based on the Critical Incident Technique (CIT). It is designed to assess the degree of quality orientation in an organization’s middle management because this group is assumed especially influential with regard to organizational culture.
  • Individual Consulting
    Besides our standardized instruments, we support your organization in the development of an individual target profile for your quality-oriented organizational culture. In order to achieve this target state, we support you in the development and implementation of interventions on the organizational, group, and individual level.

Organizational Culture

 

Organisationskultur bezieht sich auf ein kollektives Phänomen, welches durch die Interaktion von Individuen entsteht und großen Einfluss auf unsere Wahrnehmung, Verhalten und der Lösung von Problemen im organisatorischen Umfeld hat. Damit Organisationen erfolgreich sind, ist die Harmonisierung zwischen Unternehmensstrategie und Organisationskultur entscheidend. In diesem Kontext entwickeln und wenden wir Assessment Instrumente für die Messung ihrer Organisationskultur an. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir bei der strategischen Entwicklung ihrer Organisationskultur. Unsere Assessment Instrumente basieren insbesondere auf Mitarbeiterbefragungen in Kombination mit qualitativen Daten aus Interviews. Basierend auf der Unternehmensstrategie und dessen kulturellem Profil definieren wir Handlungsfelder und unterstützen mit gezielten Maßnahmen um Unternehmensstrategie und Organisationskultur zu harmonisieren. Folgende Leistungen bieten wir an:

  • Quality Culture Assessment Instrument (QCAI)
    Das Quality Culture Assessment Instrument (QCAI) ist eine befragungsbasierte Methode. Mit dieser Methode können Unternehmenskulturprofile verschiedener Bereiche Ihrer Organisation erstellt und für die Verwendung verschiedener QM-Praktiken abgeleitet werden.
  • Heine Scale for Managerial Quality Orientation (HSMQ)
    Die Heine Scale for Managerial Quality Orientation ist ein indirektes Erhebungsinstrument, das auf der Critical Incident-Technik (CIT) basiert. Die HSMQ wurde konzipiert, um den Grad der Qualitätsorientierung auf Ebene des mittleren Managements zu messen. Das mittlere Management wurde als Zielgruppe ausgewählt, da es nachweislich großen Einfluss auf die Organisationskultur ausübt.
  • Individuelle Beratung
    Neben unseren Standardinstrumenten bieten wir Ihrer Organisation Unterstützung in der individuellen Entwicklung eines Zielprofils im Bereich qualitätsorientierter Organisationskultur an. Um diesen Zielzustand zu erreichen, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Maßnahmen auf Organisations-, Gruppen- und Individualebene.