Projekt
Dynamic Calibration with Lasertrackers

 

Your Benefit

The goal of the research project is the measurement and correction of dynamically conditioned path deviations from robots and large machine tools (WZM) with lasertrackers. The position uncertainty of robots and WZM can be improved by calibration and compensation by positional variations.



The measurement of the positional variations with the stop of the WZM and/or the robot however is not always comparable with the positional variations of a moved machine, since additional dynamic effects can occur. The analysis of the dynamic portions of the path deviation can take place in this case only on basis of a measurement during the movement

Our Solution

A challenge at the time of the execution of continuous measurements is the adherence to the demanded measurement uncertainty. While during the description of the static measurement uncertainty of lasertrackers large progress was obtained, dynamic influences on the measurement uncertainty as well as the synchronicity between the laser tracker and the WZM and/or the robot so far neglects.

The dynamic measurement uncertainty of lasertrackers is to be examined and computed in this project. Besides a methodology is to be developed for the system compatible interpretation of the spatiotemporal uncertainty relation. Dynamic calibration measurements of robots and large machine tools are to be accomplished and the compensation of dynamic positional variations to be examined.

Our Services


Measuring in large volumes with Indoor-GPS, Lasertracker, -tracer
– Robot guided metrology: Classical, Stereo-, Time-of-Flight Cameras, Fringe Projection
– Absolutely precise movement of industrial robots by using control loops with external sensors
– Cooperating and offline-programmable robots

Projekt
Dynamische Kalibrierung mit Lasertrackern

 

Ihr Vorteil

Das Ziel des Forschungsvorhabens ist die Messung und Korrektur dynamisch bedingter Bahnabweichungen von Robotern und großen Werkzeugmaschinen (WZM) mit Lasertrackern. Die Positionsunsicherheit von Robotern und WZM kann durch Kalibrierung und Kompensation von Positionsabweichungen verbessert werden.





Die Messung der Positionsabweichungen beim Stillstand der WZM bzw. des Roboters ist allerdings nicht im­mer vergleichbar mit den Positionsabweichungen bei bewegter Maschine, da zusätzliche dynamische Effekte auftreten können. Die Analyse der dynamischen Anteile der Bahnabweichung kann nur auf Basis einer Messung in Bewegung erfolgen

Unser Ansatz



Eine Herausforderung bei der Durchführung kontinuierlicher Messungen ist die Einhaltung der geforderten Messunsicherheit. Während bei der Beschreibung der statischen Messunsicherheit von Lasertrackern große Fortschritte erzielt wurden, wurden dynamische Einflüsse auf die Messunsicherheit sowie die Synchronizität zwischen Lasertracker und WZM bzw. dem Roboter bislang vernachlässigt.

Die dynamische Messunsicherheit von Lasertrackern soll in diesem Projekt untersucht und berechnet werden. Zudem soll eine Methodik zur systemgerechten Deutung der raumzeitlichen Unsicherheitsrelation entwickelt werden. Dynamische Kalibriermessungen an Robotern und großen WZM sollen durchgeführt und die Kompensation dynamischer Positionsabweichungen untersucht werden

Unsere Kompetenz


Messen in großen Volumen durch Indoor-GPS, Lasertracker, -tracer
– Robotergeführte Messtechnik: Klassische, Stereo-, Time-of-Flight Kameras, Streifenprojektion
– Absolutgenaues Bewegen von Industrierobotern durch Regelkreise mit externer Sensorik
– Kooperierende und offline-programmierbare Roboter