Strategy & Site Roles

 



Your production network has grown historically through individual decisions? The competitive strategy has changed due to new markets and competitors? The strategic orientation of your sites corresponds just partly with the customer requirements?
Companies have recognized that efficient production is a signifying advantage in competition. This applies particularly in globally active companies, so they can exploit economies of scale and advantages of their site network. Therefore, it is necessary to optimize the production sites as a connected network instead of considering each site isolated.
The group “Global Production” supports you with a sequential project process. Within the process, your competitive situation and existing production network will be analyzed. Based on the outcomes, your individual production strategy will be derived. Afterwards, the aim is to translate the production strategy into the site roles to ensure targeted development in terms of skills and strengths.



The first step is to frame the corporate strategy, based on a structured analysis of the competitive environment as well as the customer and market requirement. This provides the basis for the second step, a detailed analysis of the existing production network. The target is to identify core competences and evaluate them specifically for each site. Furthermore, the established coordination mechanisms between the sites as well as present supplier network are analyzed. This creates the foundation for defining the prospective production strategy. In the final step, the redefined production strategy is applied to the site-specific conditions and for each factory a specific service mandate is defined – the site role. The approach guarantees that site roles are developed in accordance to the production- and corporate strategy, in order to maintain and further expand the long-term competitiveness.

For further information or if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.



Your contact:



 

Dipl.-Ing. Bastian Fränken
Workgroup Leader
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3A 452
Tel.: +49 241 80-20618
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: B.Fraenken@wzl.rwth-aachen.de

Strategieentwicklung für Produktionsnetzwerke

 



Ihr Produktionsnetzwerk ist durch Einzelentscheidungen historisch gewachsen? Die Wettbewerbsstrategie hat sich aufgrund neuer Märkte und Konkurrenten geändert? Die strategische Ausrichtung der Standorte kann den Anforderungen aus Kundensicht nur bedingt entsprechen?

Um mit zunehmender Größe Skaleneffekte und Standortvorteile im Netzwerk ausnutzen ist es für global agierende Unternehmen notwendig, Produktionsstandorte nicht isoliert zu betrachten, sondern im Netzwerkzusammenhang zu optimieren.

Die Gruppe „Globale Produktion“ unterstützt Sie dabei mit einem sequenziellen Projektvorgehen, das systematisch Ihre Wettbewerbssituation und das bestehende Produktionsnetzwerk analysiert und darauf aufbauend Ihre individuelle Produktionsstrategie ableitet. Ziel ist es, die Produktionsstrategie anschließend in Standortrollen zu übersetzen, um Kompetenzen und Stärken der Werke gezielt weiter zu entwickeln.



Ausgehend von einer strukturierten Analyse des Wettbewerbsumfeldes, der Markt- und Kundenanforderungen wird im ersten Schritt die Unternehmensstrategie formuliert. Diese bildete die Grundlage für den zweiten Schritt, der eine detaillierte Analyse des bestehenden Produktionsnetzwerks beinhaltet. Ziel ist es Kernkompetenzen zu identifizieren und standortspezifisch zu bewerten, bestehende Koordinationsmechanismen zwischen den Standorten zu untersuchen sowie das vorhandene Zuliefernetzwerk zu analysieren. Auf dieser dieser Grundlage wird die zukünftige Produktionsstrategie definiert. Im letzten Schritt wird die neu definierte Produktionsstrategie auf die standortspezifischen Gegebenheiten angewendet und für jedes Werk ein konkreter Leistungsauftrag definiert – die Standortrolle. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass die Standortrollen im Netzwerk in Übereinstimmung zur zu der Produktions- und Unternehmensstrategie weiterentwickelt werden, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit langfristig zu halten und weiter auszubauen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne für weitere Informationen.

Ansprechpartner(in):



 

Dipl.-Ing. Bastian Fränken
Gruppenleiter(in)
Cluster Produktionstechnik 3A 452
Tel.: +49 241 80-20618
Fax: +49 241 80-22293
Mail: B.Fraenken@wzl.rwth-aachen.de




Repräsentatives Projektbeispiel:


 
 

Entwicklung einer Produktionsnetzwerkstrategie

Entwicklung einer Produktionsnetzwerkstrategie durch Definition standardisierter Fabrik- und Netzwerktypen Mehr...