Study
Fast Forward Tooling

 

The study "Fast Forward Tooling" was released recently and is now available for free download.

Faster, better, further! Fast Forward! These are the goals of the manufacturing industry in the high-wage country Germany. Only those manufacturing companies which consequently aim at the targets faster, better and further will be able to compete in a dynamic competitive environment. Tool making is the central enabler of a high-performance series production and thus largely responsible for innovations. Therefore, particularly tool making must be faster, better and further.

In the study "Fast Forward Tooling", nine success factors in the areas of product, process and resources are described which must be addressed by tool making companies in the future. The design of these success factors enables a future-oriented and efficient value adding in tool making.

On the one hand the study "Fast Forward Tooling" premises on the findings of last year’s study "Fast Forward Factory". On the other hand results of a comprehensive evaluation were included. The evaluation included the questioning of experts from 72 tool making companies and was carried out in cooperation with the WZL of RWTH Aachen University. Additionally an intensive exchange with best-practice companies in each of the nine success factors were considered in the study.

http://werkzeugbau-akademie.de/wp-content/uploads/sites/17/2015/06/Study-Fast-Forward-Tooling.pdf">An English version the study is now available as free download.

Back

Studie
Fast Forward Tooling

 

Die Studie "Fast Forward Tooling" wurde vor Kurzem veröffentlicht und ist jetzt verfügbar.

Schneller, besser, weiter! Fast Forward! So lauten die Ziele der produzierenden Industrie am Hochlohnstandort Deutschland. Nur wer die Ziele schneller, besser und weiter anstrebt, wird als produzierendes Unternehmen in der Lage sein, sich in einem dynamischen Wettbewerbsumfeld langfristig zu behaupten. Der Werkzeugbau ist der zentrale Befähiger einer leistungsstarken Serienproduktion und damit maßgeblich für Innovationen verantwortlich. Daher muss insbesondere der Werkzeugbau schneller, besser und weiter sein.

In der Studie „Fast Forward Tooling“ werden neun Erfolgsfaktoren in den Bereichen Produkt, Prozess und Ressourcen definiert, die Werkzeugbaubetriebe zukünftig adressieren müssen. Die Ausgestaltung dieser Erfolgsfaktoren ermöglicht eine zukunftsorientierte und effiziente Wertschöpfung im Werkzeugbau.

Die Studie „Fast Forward Tooling“ basiert einerseits auf den Erkenntnissen der im letzten Jahr veröffentlichten Studie "Fast Forward Factory" und andererseits auf den Ergebnissen einer umfangreichen Evaluierung. Diese umfasste die Befragung von Experten aus 72 Unternehmen der Branche Werkzeugbau und wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Werkzeugmaschinenlabors WZL der RWTH Aachen durchgeführt. Zusätzlich fand ein intensiver Austausch mit Best-Practice Unternehmen in jedem der neun Erfolgsfaktoren statt.

Die Studie steht ab sofort zum kostenlosen Download bereit.

Zurück